Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Where did/do you go for sixth form/A Levels? watch

• View Poll Results: Where did you go post 16 for more education?
    Stayed on at same secondary school
    44.44%
    Moved to a different secondary school
    18.06%
    Moved to a sixth form college
    20.83%
    Moved to a further education college
    12.50%
    Home schooled / self taught
    0%
    Other
    4.17%

ReputationRep:
    I stayed on at my same school that I've been in since Year 7. At first I just wasn't bothered to change, but now, looking back, I kinda wish I had gone to a college or a different school at least, so bored of this place and the little kids running around can be so annoying. Ah well, I've still got at least a few more months. I'm just wondering what other people's choices were.

ReputationRep:
    I changed to a different school. I felt I had no choice, I rely didn't want to stay where I was.

ReputationRep:
    I was questioned for moving from a grammar school to a comprehensive closer to where I live, but comparing the two, I'm glad I moved; opened my eyes to the world a bit, and they're pretty much equal in terms of academics, in spite of the selective nature of my old school.

ReputationRep: