Turn on thread page Beta

Will I fail at life if I don't go to university? watch

ReputationRep:
    I started college last September and I am in first year. Everyone seems to be going on about what university to goto and everything but for some reason, it just doesn't appeal to me. I'm working hard on my lessons and I am targeted mainly Bs.

I just feel like I would prefer to get out there and start a career and I know University would do wonders for that but as I said, it doesn't appeal to me. I was thinking through what I would like to do and I currently think starting a career in a mobile phone shop is the way for me to go. With my current lessons at Photography, ICT, film and media, I am unsure whether I could even get considered for a job there.

My main question is, should I go to university even though I don't really want to.

ReputationRep:
    Definitely. You only win at life if you make yourself unhappy.

ReputationRep:
    Yes. give it a try. If your not happy you can drop out anytime

ReputationRep:
    If you don't want to then don't go.
    A lot of people can get well paid jobs without going to Uni.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pisaman2)
    I started college last September and I am in first year. Everyone seems to be going on about what university to goto and everything but for some reason, it just doesn't appeal to me. I'm working hard on my lessons and I am targeted mainly Bs.

I just feel like I would prefer to get out there and start a career and I know University would do wonders for that but as I said, it doesn't appeal to me. I was thinking through what I would like to do and I currently think starting a career in a mobile phone shop is the way for me to go. With my current lessons at Photography, ICT, film and media, I am unsure whether I could even get considered for a job there.

My main question is, should I go to university even though I don't really want to.