Heeeeelp !!! Migrant Worker status UK !!! Watch

patkwie
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hi all
I am doing my degree in UK and it is my 3rd year. Last year I have been classified as migrant worker. This year I have applied again for all grands and they have some problems now. I have not changed my work until last year and all is the same. Can you tell me is it possible to lose migrant worker status like that ???
What I need to do now ?? what you all suggest for me now ??
Regards Patryk
ASCIIcipher
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
The new migrant worker unit (MWU) at SLC has recently taken over the processing of all migrant worker applications from local councils

Sounds like your local council considered you to be a migrant worker last year but the MWU have decided that you do not meet the definition of a migrant worker.

All you can do is appeal to them.

Did the write you a letter telling you why you are no longer getting full funding?
How many hours a week are you working at the moment?
patkwie
Hi
Right now I am doing from 24 to 48 hours a week so it is a full time work.
I am in England three years already so I heard I am a English student now ? is it true
On my first year someone from university told me that I can apply for migrant worker after three years in UK under the act ( hire somebodies name I do not remember the name) but it was mean a 'home student' or something similar.
hypocriticaljap
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by patkwie)
Hi
Right now I am doing from 24 to 48 hours a week so it is a full time work.
I am in England three years already so I heard I am a English student now ? is it true
On my first year someone from university told me that I can apply for migrant worker after three years in UK under the act ( hire somebodies name I do not remember the name) but it was mean a 'home student' or something similar.
You have to have been here for 3 years before your course started.
patkwie