Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Why am I so tired all the time? watch

Announcements

Why on Earth am I so tired all the time?

I feel sleepy all the time, despite getting adequate sleep at night. The joints in my legs hurt when I walk (though not all the time), especially when I am climbing stairs. I also get out of breath really easily.

All this is really irritating, depressing and demotivating. It feels like I can't be bothered to do anything.

Any insight into this, people?

ReputationRep:
    I'm the same.
    Do you smoke cause I think that might be whats effecting me.

I don't smoke. Never have. Neither do I drink.

By the way, I am a guy.

ReputationRep:
    what do you have for breakfast in the morning?

ReputationRep:
    Go to the doctor? I was going to say it sounds like maybe glandular fever, but obviously I am not a doctor so I dont know! It could be anything really, even a simple vitamin deficiency or your diet etc. If you get it checked out then you'll know what you can do about it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)

I feel sleepy all the time, despite getting adequate sleep at night. The joints in my legs hurt when I walk (though not all the time), especially when I am climbing stairs. I also get out of breath really easily.

All this is really irritating, depressing and demotivating. It feels like I can't be bothered to do anything.

Just see a doctor. It could be a simple deficiency or a symptom for any number of more complex issues.

ReputationRep:
    Too add to this, having goals for the day and getting adequate exercise helps me stay motivated :yep:

I don't normally have breakfast, just a glass of milk.

I eat a lot though, but I don't think I cover all food groups. I weigh around 87kg and am 5.8 feet tall (if that is of any concern).

ReputationRep:
    You may be anemic! You aren't getting enough iron in your blood!