Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, this is my first post on here, so apologies if it is in the wrong place or wrong in any way.

I graduated in summer 2009 (English BA Hons- 2:1) and took a year out to earn some money and deicde what to do next. I have now decided that I'd like to do the GDL course and train as a solicitor. Bad timing as ever, I decided this last night, today being the deadline for applications. I have a couple of questions about applying, and it'd be really great if someone could help me out with them.

1- How badly disadvantaged will I be by applying after the Feb 1st deadline? Is it possible to still get a place?

2- Which are the best places to do the course at, and how difficult are they to get into?

3- Here: http://www.lawcabs.ac.uk/Site/Pages/CPE/cpeDetails.aspx

there is a long list of institutions which offer the GDL course, however on the specimen application form on the lawcabs website it only offers courses at BPP, Nottingham Kaplan, Anglia Ruskin and College of Law. Why is this? Apologies if it's a really stupid question, but from looking at the websites of individual Universities it seemed that all applications had to go through lawcabs?

Apologies again if these seem like silly questions, as I said I only decided last night that I want to do this, so I'm still getting my head around things.:rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    1- How badly disadvantaged will I be by applying after the Feb 1st deadline? Is it possible to still get a place?
    You could still get a place on September 1 - you meet the academic requirements but the main qualification is the ability to pay the fees. They are run as businesses and want your money.

2- Which are the best places to do the course at, and how difficult are they to get into?