Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I was absolutely delighted to receive an offer to study law at Durham recently. However, I have read some absolutely awful things about the law department and now I'm completely confused. I've heard the teachers don't care about you, that the law environment is cold and unpleasant and that students get zero support? this does not seem to match Durham's wonderful reputation. I am an international student and I don't want to be making a huge mistake about my choices and find myself stuck in this miserable course. Is Durham the place to study law?

ps: also have offers from bristol, exeter and nottingham, how does Durham compare?

some honest feedback would really help me I am in desperate need of some advice!:o:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by e.gret)
    Hi! I was absolutely delighted to receive an offer to study law at Durham recently. However, I have read some absolutely awful things about the law department and now I'm completely confused. I've heard the teachers don't care about you, that the law environment is cold and unpleasant and that students get zero support? this does not seem to match Durham's wonderful reputation. I am an international student and I don't want to be making a huge mistake about my choices and find myself stuck in this miserable course. Is Durham the place to study law?

ps: also have offers from bristol, exeter and nottingham, how does Durham compare?

some honest feedback would really help me I am in desperate need of some advice!:o:
    What makes you think Durham itself is a wonderful place? I think otherwise...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hopping Mad Kangaroo)
    What makes you think Durham itself is a wonderful place? I think otherwise...
    Saaaaaaaaaame, it's bent.

ReputationRep: