Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey

For a while now I have played with the idea to join the TA. I am a full time student, and wondered if this would affect my studies?

Also, what is the cut off point before you say "naaa, this aint for me". Because I know there is a cut off point in the Regular Army. I know I should make a final decision before I sign up, but I would like that fall back just in case.

Anybody else joined the TA whilst studying at Uni/College? What was your experience like? Would you recommend it?

Cheers

ReputationRep:
    Have you considered the Univeristy Officer Training Corps?

ReputationRep:
    UOTC fits around your studies and is designed for like minded people with an interest in the Army. The T.A will require more commitment and may not fit around your studies, but whatever suits you best My friend and I are going for UOTC over RMR, because of other commitments like girlfriends, family and MMA

ReputationRep:
    I researched and cant find where they do one in the Poole/Bournemouth area. That appealed to me more than the TA at first.

ReputationRep:
    How much commitment do you need for UOTC?
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    CV Helper
    http://www.exeteruotc.org.uk/?p=about

That should give you a bit of an idea.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ProStacker)
    http://www.exeteruotc.org.uk/?p=about

That should give you a bit of an idea.
    OK, what gives? You just went and did something for someone off your own back with no coercion or benefit to yourself OR indeed flinging google-it-yer-*******-self abuse.

WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH PROSTACKER?!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sucramdoow)
    How much commitment do you need for UOTC?
    RMR requires a good level of fitness and I would say maybe a little bit more commitment than the T.A *awaits **** storm* The physical standards they require you to be at are huge and they expect you to fit it around your studies.