Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Sex whilst she's on her period? watch

Announcements

Howdy.

My girlfriend is coming off one form of the pill next week, and needs to stay off any contraception for 6 weeks on her part, before she starts a different form of the pill (Don't ask me, i'm no doctor )

We have quite a regular sex life, and i was just wondering if its possible to still have sex whilst shes 'on'? Is it normal for me to be a bit, erm, worried? :confused:

Obvs we'll be using protection in the meanwhile.

ReputationRep:
    I'm sure it's normal to be a bit grossed out, but worried? What do you think will happen?

ReputationRep:
    If the idea doesn't make you both uncomfortable then go ahead.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Yes it is possible to still have sex whilst she's on. Many people don't however, because some people find it a bit gross or the girl just isn't in the mood when she's on her period. But if you're both ok with it, then having sex is fine.

ReputationRep:
    You probably could, but that's gross

ReputationRep:
    We used to call it in the butterfly in school but you can there's nothing wrong with it. I think what is more annoying is when you feel really horny when you're on your period.

ReputationRep:
    Nope, not possible at all. The vagina won't accommodate your member during that time of the month. Sarcasm, seriously.

ReputationRep:
    Nothing wrong with it. But in my personal experience, it's very messy and I got absolutely no pleasure out of it, if anything, I could barely feel it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Howdy.

My girlfriend is coming off one form of the pill next week, and needs to stay off any contraception for 6 weeks on her part, before she starts a different form of the pill (Don't ask me, i'm no doctor )