Turn on thread page Beta

Just had my first interview, for Sixth form..what would you make of this? watch

• PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Well, to begin with..grades. I need 6 A*-Bs to get in.

My mock results were ...: 2 As, 5 Bs and a C (was predicted A, C was in history ;\).

Second hand, I walked in, handshake and sat down. The man said that because I'd made the effort to bring my report, he'd read it. Is that good or not? About 5 people out of the 48 in our year brought their reports.

Then we discussed subjects etc, he said I just need (minimum)...a B in English and B in ICT to do the subjects I wanted. My mocks were an A in English and a B in ICT. Other important ones were Maths: B and Science :B. The other A was music.

FINALLY, what I really want to know is what you make of this comment. I'm paranoid, I don't think I will sleep for the next two weeks until half term, when we get the letters. I know it's "only sixth form", but this is my first time ever having to go through this process. How I'll survive the wait for results and uni applications, I do not know.

He said right at the end "Ok, well you will be getting a letter just before half term. You don't need to worry if we're going to make you an offer or not, just keep your foot on the pedal!".

Then we did the handshake, I said thank you, and left.

What do you make of that comment? I don't quite understand what he's trying to say. Is it a "There's no point worrying, you won't get in" or is it the other way round? I really hope it is..

Opinions on it, please..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dpdr)

My mock results were ...: 2 As, 5 Bs and a C (was predicted A, C was in history ;\).

Second hand, I walked in, handshake and sat down. The man said that because I'd made the effort to bring my report, he'd read it. Is that good or not? About 5 people out of the 48 in our year brought their reports.