Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, are is there anyone whose got an open day/interview for ucl mechanical engineering tomorrow. i got mine, but not sure what 2 expect. any ideas? what sort of questions do they ask in the interview.
    thanks

ReputationRep:
    I have mine tomorrow too ^^. It says in my letter the interview will be 'relatively informal and the focus will be the information provided in your UCAS form'. So I'm guessing that they'll just verify that it is really you who wrote your PS and just ask you generally why you picked the subject, why UCL, ask about specific points of your PS; the usual.

What I'm worried about is the short design exercise =/. I have no knowledge of it whatsoever and there's no threads on it too, so I have no way to prepare for it T.T

ReputationRep:
    what im woried about is getting an offer of 3As lol. 1 of my mates got an offer for that. ive applied for the Beng, wabout u?

ReputationRep:
    Meng

I don't get why some people just get offers and others have an introductory day THEN offers
    I don't know anyone who got anything other than AAA offer so I think that's what everyone will get lol. And since you have an interview, then I'm sure you'll get an offer.

ReputationRep:
    3 A's is a bit much dont u think, i mean ucl is like 30th for mechanical engineering. but i applied for the Beng and on the site they said the offer ranges for ABB - BBB for the Beng, so i am not really 2 sure.

ReputationRep:
    I had an interview back in december and it was literally this guy telling me what my offer would be (AAB for the MEng). The whole day was good though had a tour around the campus and did a little problem solving with the rest of the people there.

ReputationRep:
    Oh then they won't ask for anything higher/lower than the range.