Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my final year of uni and everything has gone wrong, if I manage to actually graduate I will come out with a 3rd which is useless to me in the career I want to pursue.

I was told yesterday by my dissertation supervisor that because I've waited so long to get my data I need to find double the participants (36) everyone else has, to stay in the group data 'pool' (despite the fact that others still haven't finished yet). There is no way I can do this as I still haven't found 16.

If I can't find these participants then I basically cant complete my dissertation which will obviously result in me failing the year, having to re-sit the year capped at 40 resulting in a 3rd overall which puts me back at square one.

I've been wrestling with the idea of transferring to another uni, I know that they will not let me transfer into the 3rd year but am unsure if they will let me transfer into the 2nd year, meaning that at least I wont have to re-do the entire 3 years again.

The problem is if they don't let me transfer at all do I just go and re-do my entire 3 years at uni, starting all over again, having wasted nearly 3 years of my life?

I will be 27 by the time I finish uni

ReputationRep:
    1 extra thing: if I apply through UCAS how do I put on the grades for the modules I have received in my 1st and 2nd years and 3rd year so far?

ReputationRep:
    Can we not assist by participating in your dissertation online in some way?

Would a good dissertation not pull your grade up to a 2/1?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mikeyd85)
    Can we not assist by participating in your dissertation online in some way?

Would a good dissertation not pull your grade up to a 2/1?