Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    in getting a place in uni?
    Basically, I'm a year 13 student, taking another year of college after this, then applying for uni. All going well, I should get some decent/good grades. However, the hard part: I'm a person of no personality. I don't just sit at home and work, I sit at home and do NOTHING. I have no interests or hobbies, nor do I volunteer.
    How important are extra curriculum activities in regards to getting a place in university? If they are important, am I best picking some up now (though I dont really have any passion for anything) or not bothering? If I should, what would you recommend? I know I'm asking this like a year in advance, but I dont wanna get to September and realize I have no chance in getting into uni and having to pick up a dozen 'hobbies' or whatever.

Thanks guys.

ReputationRep:
    Depends on the activity and the course. Playing football probably won't be of much help to get you onto a History course, but volunteering at a care home or something would be crucial for a Medicine application. Generally relevant extra curricular activities are advantageous, but irrelevant ones aren't that important.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tw1x)
    in getting a place in uni?
    Basically, I'm a year 13 student, taking another year of college after this, then applying for uni. All going well, I should get some decent/good grades. However, the hard part: I'm a person of no personality. I don't just sit at home and work, I sit at home and do NOTHING. I have no interests or hobbies, nor do I volunteer.