Turn on thread page Beta

Did I make a mistake? :-/ watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    It's easy to get downhearted at this point. I've had 2 rejections from my chosen universities and no offers yet. Durham will likely reject me so it's down to 2 !

Was it a mistake perhaps to include a poor set of A2 results?

1x D grade
    2x E grades

...doesn't look great does it? I'm a mature student returning to education, I'd like to think my motivation to want to do this is a contributing factor but are the universities looking at possible top achievement?

I'm a lot more focused now than I ever was when I sat those exams and felt that I really let myself down... is it coming back to bite me? Should I have left those results off of the UCAS form?

ReputationRep:
    Wait and see what other offers come in, and if it comes to the worst then just resit some of the A Level things next year and re apply.

ReputationRep:
    I thought you had to include the results you've got anyway so I don't think it was avoidable.

It's not a mistake but it won't have helped your application - I'm sure you know that Durham etc are looking for the highest grades. You know that you're capable of alot more than what you've got because as you said, you're more motivated now, but universities need educational proof I would have thought...

ReputationRep:
    Exactly, I almost think Durham was a wasted choice but I've had the opportunity of looking around and getting a vibe for the place and it would be a dream come true (a dream it will likely remain) :P

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JoeSchmoe)
    It's easy to get downhearted at this point. I've had 2 rejections from my chosen universities and no offers yet. Durham will likely reject me so it's down to 2 !

Was it a mistake perhaps to include a poor set of A2 results?

1x D grade
    2x E grades