Turn on thread page Beta

GCSE English, should I try to improve my grade from C to A? watch

ReputationRep:
    hey guys,

I am currently in second year of A levels. When I did my GCSE's I had pretty decent grades in them except of English. I am more of a Science-Maths type of a guy, rather than English, courseworks, essay etc. My normal grade (in subjects I care about) is an A or a B.

I got A*'s from GCSE Maths, Additional Maths and Double Award Science

BUT I got a C from GCSE English.

And I had B in GCSE Literature.

I was going to repeat it earlier but I just couldn't be bothered with it as I really don't like it too much and it is quite a lot of work.

Do you think it would be worth a lot if I would get an A or a B from it instead of C ?

I think it would look much better on my CV as it is one of the most important subjects, in most of careers. I have done it almost 3 years ago and I didn't prepare for the test very well, I think that my English is a lot better now and if I would put the time and effort in now I could get A or at least B.
    I really have my last chance to repeat it in June this year..
    BTW I am planning to pursue a career in Actuarial Science or Finance, Banking and Insurance Industry, less likely option is Engineering...

ReputationRep:
    hiya,
    Well if i am honest i think that you should improve your grade, but it depends what you want to do after university and what course you want to do at university, the best advice i can give you is look at the university websitesand look at the entry requirements for the course you wish to do and make a decision from there.

xx
    Hope this helps xx

ReputationRep: