Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm not planning to, but if I changed my mind, could I do Medicine with: Maths, Further Maths, Economics, English Literature and Physics?

ReputationRep:
    Biology and Chemistry are really the main subjects if you want to do Medicine!

Chem is essential for most 5year courses

ReputationRep:
    Probably not.

You need Chemistry.

ReputationRep:
    Basic answer no.
    Maybe a foundation course?

ReputationRep:
    Not sure. i Know chemistry is a MUST have...

ReputationRep:
    Damn, I wanted to do economics then banking but now I'm thinking that being a doctor and helping people for a living would just be better in so many ways.. I need to decide on my A levels soon though and I'm not that good at chemistry..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kevin_123)
    I'm not planning to, but if I changed my mind, could I do Medicine with: Maths, Further Maths, Economics, English Literature and Physics?
    Nope
    Seriously! Just check out any medicine website and you will know chemistry is essential...
    they already have a high number of applicants, even if perhaps one or two universities dont specifiy it (though i believe they all basically do) then there will be more than enough people applying WITH chemistry, making their applications stronger...

However, I do believe you could do a biomedical degree (though that might require biology) which you can then convert to medicine through
    IF you look carefully at which unis you apply to

ReputationRep:
    I like your motives

ReputationRep:
    I'm not that good at chemistry..
    So long as you can scrape an A!!!
    If not though... medicine might not be the career for you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Who2004uk)
    I like your motives
    Sarcasm? :confused: