Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Just wondered if anyone on this thread studies/ studied ppe before moving to banking.

Not too sure how this degree is viewed in the City, I'm guessing it must be held in pretty good esteem as the politics and economics are relevant to IB.

I am a current undergrad and am considering (most likely...) to drop out and apply for PPE at Oxford, as I have decided I want to move towards an IB career; and I feel this course is most suited to me.

thanks for any input.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gangst)
    Hi,

Just wondered if anyone on this thread studies/ studied ppe before moving to banking.

Not too sure how this degree is viewed in the City, I'm guessing it must be held in pretty good esteem as the politics and economics are relevant to IB.

I am a current undergrad and am considering (most likely...) to drop out and apply for PPE at Oxford, as I have decided I want to move towards an IB career; and I feel this course is most suited to me.

thanks for any input.
    Though I can't provide any experience, I also have IB as a career possibility and PPE as a college course choice.

Your logic on politics and economics being useful in the city seems pretty sound, lets hope for both of our sakes you're right

If not you can always go into politics without too much hard work :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    PPE at Ox is one of the most prestigious courses in the world. Go figure?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PorcineAviation)
    PPE at Ox is one of the most prestigious courses in the world. Go figure?
    I guess that puts it in perspective!

ReputationRep:
    PPE is an excellent course, probably wouldn't look outside the top 10 if you want to crack Banking.

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

thanks for any input.
    Current course and uni?