Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Not sure about this but i probaly already know the answer: My application was approved and my first instalment was recieved of £260 which it says Payee - Student. Is this my Course grant for books travel costs etc?

Will the Fee grant be shown on my application or will it be automatically sent to my University as i'm a part time student i'm not sure if I qualify for the maximum amount.

It be most appreciated if you could answer this. Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I don't understand this at all. You can't get a fee grant in the UK.

ReputationRep:
    There is no such thing as a fee grant, unless it is some kind of discount from the university in which case you wouldn't receive it in the first place. All grants go directly to you on a termly basis.

Maintenance grants come from the student loans company, or whatever name it goes by now. University/course grants/bursaries come from the university.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LittleBill)
    There is no such thing as a fee grant, unless it is some kind of discount from the university in which case you wouldn't receive it in the first place. All grants go directly to you on a termly basis.

Maintenance grants come from the student loans company, or whatever name it goes by now. University/course grants/bursaries come from the university.
    Oh so don't you get Fee Grants for books/travel costs and Course Grant is for the University for the course you study? Maybe I got it wrong.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by misstalkalot)
    Oh so don't you get Fee Grants for books/travel costs and Course Grant is for the University for the course you study? Maybe I got it wrong.