Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Not quite the typical i like a girl thread... (advise needed) watch

Hey,

I'm in my first year of uni. The social side isn't going too well for me, I don't really like my flatmates, as they are far too into drinking. I did used to go out with them, but stopped as I did something stupid, and now my social life here sucks.

So on freshers week I met a girl who I liked, and it seemed she liked me. She always came over to me on nights out and all was good. Got her number and we went to lectures together, just us two, and that remains to this day. I don't see her out anymore though as I don't go out, as stated above. Last night I went out for a meal with her for her birthday. Her flatmates were there and a couple of other people who lived near her. I felt special that I was one of the 7 people invited, didn't think she thought of me as such a good friend. I knew her flatmates from when I used to go out, but hadn't seen them for months, but still got on well with them. I totally envy them, they all get on really well and do other social activities apart from drinking, and wish I knew how to get in their crowd.

Also this girl, I'd like to know how to ask her to do something apart from lectures. It's not like she's someone I look at from the other side of the room, I sit next to her and we talk. Conversation isn't always great, but I'm not at my best at the moment. How can I ask her out to do something, I mean as friends, I like her, but I think I want to become a better friend, more than go out with her.

Sorry about the essay, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    tell her that she makes you feel special (being invited).
    best thing to do is just tell her.
    make her laugh.
    check ou back-ground 1st (does she have a bf?)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LEEK)
    tell her that she makes you feel special (being invited).