Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I start uni in two weeks, and I'm in a manual wheelchair, as I have Cerebral Palsy.

I'm really worried about getting around campus, especially getting lost as I have a poor sense of direction. Have been for a tour around my lecture theatres and they don't seem too bad, but I'm still very nervous about it all.

I'm studying Law, Sociology and Philosophy.

I'm also worried about the social side of things. I didn't have many friends in high school, but I'm hoping to change that. It's just there seems to be so many students I'mnot sure how I'm going to get to know any of them well enough to become friends.

Does anyone have experience in this area? I'd really love to talk to anyone who has, if that's okay.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by canty10)
    I start uni in two weeks, and I'm in a manual wheelchair, as I have Cerebral Palsy.

I'm really worried about getting around campus, especially getting lost as I have a poor sense of direction. Have been for a tour around my lecture theatres and they don't seem too bad, but I'm still very nervous about it all.

I'm studying Law, Sociology and Philosophy.

I'm also worried about the social side of things. I didn't have many friends in high school, but I'm hoping to change that. It's just there seems to be so many students I'mnot sure how I'm going to get to know any of them well enough to become friends.

Does anyone have experience in this area? I'd really love to talk to anyone who has, if that's okay.
    Im afraid i dont really have any advice to give either than everyone ive met at university have been really nice and helpful - unlike the almost immediate dislike secondary school students have for anyone. How are you studying 3 topics at university? Whats the degree?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jennie1987)