Turn on thread page Beta

Are you an IB student who waits until a deadline to start working? watch

ReputationRep:
    Heyy!
    I am in my second year of the IB course, so far..the worst year of my life!
    My subjects are:
    HL: english psychology and art
    SL: biology maths studies and french
    I was super enthusiastic about the IB art course, therefore i would create new works all the time! Soon this backfired on me when all of my attention was on art and no other subject. Deadlines crept up and i was in a state of panic! hence i ended up doing work at the very last moment!
    I hope that im not the only one in this catagory (im sure im not)
    but i want all of the IB-ers who wait for the deadline to be near and then start working..... to admit that they do the same =)
    Because i know that i am deffinatly a last minute worker!!!
    Be truthful!!!
    thankyou
    xxx

ReputationRep:
    I did both maths portfolio assignments in the last three days before the deadline and the ToK essay the night before it was due.

On the other hand, I wrote most of my extended essay in the summer.

ReputationRep:
    You're definitely not the only one in the category : D I don't seem to get anything done until the last night.
    I wrote my ee in four days and did the first part of my maths portfolio in the last day. Still managed to get relatively good marks from them though : D
    Now I have to do two written tasks for English A2, WL2 for Finnish A1, Swedish and Finnish individual orals, 3 interactive orals for English, TOK essay and Maths portfolio assignment type 2 in two weeks.

ReputationRep:
    I'm an IB art student too and art has taken over all my time! My mocks gave me a 'predicted' mark of 4 for Bio, 2 for Math and a lovely 5 for Art. A 5 in art requires dedication!! D< Man...at least the exam is only 2 months away!

I'm trying now though to keep myself organized and get things started on earlier.

ReputationRep:
    Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :no: