Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Alright

I see this girl who walks the same route as me to work every now and again

We say hi rarely, maybe twice i said hi

We dont know each other and as she walks with one of her colleagues occasionally i cant just walk beside her and start a conversation

As i see her for literally 3 mins -

If i get to know her for 3 mins each day i'll be old by the time i can ask her out

so i was thinking of telling her i'd like the opportunity to get to know her a bit better as i like her and then invite her to a very informal lunch later in the week

i'm not technically asking her out on a proper date, just a place where we can sit and chat and get to know each other a bit and build from there

this is hard work as usual

any other tips on how to approach the lady?

ReputationRep:
    "hey would you like to go grab lunch/coffee tomorrow?"

i don't see the need to over complicate things :/

ReputationRep:
    Balaclava, wood-axe, black van.

All you shall ever need my friend...

P.S I would approach the lady from her blind spot, try to make it on a day when she's not walking with her colleague as this could make things difficult.

ReputationRep:
    Just spit it out one day in your allotted 3 minutes.

Like you say, be casual, you just want to get to know her better is all. Good luck :top:

ReputationRep:
    i'll try
    gonna be hard though

ReputationRep:
    Don't make it a big deal, just ask her casually. Keep it simple, keep it smooth, and if she says no/she's busy then react sincerely, smile and say it's no problem. If she says yes, react sincerely, smile and try not to show your excitement...play it cool!

After attempt:
    If she had said no, whenever you see her greet her the way you have done so far...it shows you didn't have an agenda and wern't too bothered about her declining.
    If she had said yes, then ofcourse prepare to take her to lunch. Relax, take it slow and let the good times role :cool: