Turn on thread page Beta

Uni students, do you feel like this? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying at a highly prestigious university. I am bright enough but cannot motivate myself to do any work. I rarely attend classes (which are compulsory) and can't get myself to do any essays, which are massively overdue. I simply cannot get myself to do anything. Does anyone else feel like that? What can I do to improve my situation? I am in a dire situation and will get kicked out if I do not get my act together. I desperately want to improve but cannot get myself to do so. Anyone out there feeling like that?

ReputationRep:
    Errrr.. that pretty much describes most university students. Personally, I need The Fear to motivate me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by getinthevan)
    Errrr.. that pretty much describes most university students. Personally, I need The Fear to motivate me.
    My situation is worser than most, I think. What is The Fear?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bad A$$)
    My situation is worser than most, I think. What is The Fear?
    The Fear is that feeling of motivation and ability that you get at the very last minute - it's the reason why all my assignments are handed in at like 15.59. I work best under pressure - some people just do.

ReputationRep:
    Yes, I am afraid it is not very good for us. Sigh. I have my deadline for portfolio B this week and I just can't motivate myself. Sorry didn't help you at all.

ReputationRep:
    I think this is true to everyone.
    Before I came to uni I got everything done as and when it was set to me, and now at uni Im getting things in and getting good grades, but I feel like I have to force myself to do things now!
    It's definately a uni thing don't worry! :P

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Absinth)
    I'm starting to let my attendance slip. It's not on! I need to fix my damn sleeping pattern. I can never get tired until 5am.