Turn on thread page Beta

What evidence are there that supports the Evolution Theory?? watch

ReputationRep:
    What evidence are there that supports the evolution theory other than Darwin's finches... and fossils that are found(horses)??
    thanks everyone

please don't give too difficult evidence :confused: that i won't be able to understand... i'm a GCSE student :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    There's the peppered moths experiment by Bernard Kettlewell.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by N!*)
    There's the peppered moths experiment by Bernard Kettlewell.
    You mean the one where he stuck some moths to tree trunks? Maybe the gill slits on the embryo's? Oh wait that was a fraud discovered 100 years ago oO. Piltdown Man? Oh that was a fraud as well. So many frauds :eek3:

I'm intrigued to know what evidence there is to show that one kind of animal can turn into another, not dog to wolf etc...Ape to Ape Man to Human. Any kind of increase in information would be great evidence for evolution and also anything to shed light on the DNA/Protein issue.

General Theory of Evolution can't include the likes of germs mutating, as they actually lose information each time. Finches doesn't show evolution just adaptation to environment mixed with some natural selection with no increase in information, just variation. Any variation within a species is generally not part of the general theory of evolution (Its only interested in the big changes with an increase in information).

If you got a good imagination, or have had a story told to you so many times. Evolution does sound convincing, but its just a story that revolves around some fossils and how they think we might of got here from non living matter, which originated from a tiny dot. Mixed in with some highly interpretative evidence along with the use of umm, lets call it origin science whereas you have to guess...alot.