Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have found the most awesome shoes ever (I want them for my prom :o: !) But they have 5 inch heels, and I'm a completely heel noob.
    My good old mother said it would be impossible for me to walk in them let alone atempt to dance, especially concidering as I am 5 ft 8 already!

Whats your verdict? Are 5 inch heels just too much from your personal experience?
    I am afraid I have fallen for them movie style.

ReputationRep:
    you would look stunning, tall girls always do! why not, just buy it if you like it, have a nice time at your prom, which I could be your date..lol

ReputationRep:
    From personally experience, i think you'd end up taking them off!
    I took my shoes off at my first prom and the heels werent as big at that.
    If your not used to heels or just not very good in them get smaller ones and then practice in them.
    =] xx

ReputationRep:
    Them shoes are stunning
    If you get them wear them about inside for about 2 weeks before you plan on wearing them for a night out. Thats what i always do and the shoes never hurt

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rhiani-ani-on)
    From personally experience, i think you'd end up taking them off!
    I took my shoes off at my first prom and the heels werent as big at that.
    My personal experience also involved taking them off, I managed to master walking in them, when it came to dancing. No way

ReputationRep:
    i love them! practice walking in smaller heels and then practice walking in these before your prom

ReputationRep:
    wear them around in the house for a few days

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by april_happy)
    I have found the most awesome shoes ever (I want them for my prom :o: !) But they have 5 inch heels, and I'm a completely heel noob.
    My good old mother said it would be impossible for me to walk in them let alone atempt to dance, especially concidering as I am 5 ft 8 already!