Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I went along to the Aberystwyth University Hairdresser to have my hair trimmed and was informed by a girl named Laura that it would cost me £5 before my cut as I would receive Student Discount being a Student. However, after I had my haircut by the Salon Owner she informed me it would cost me £10 as if I was not a Student it would cost me more. The Salon Owner of Aberystwyth University did not do a good job in cutting my hair at all..... I did not have much cut off and based on the reason I was a Student I feel this amount is expensive. I would like to inform other Students, Lectures, Bar Staff, Canteen Staff, Shop Workers- anybody working at Aber Uni that they are better off visiting a Hairdresser in town as they would make the most of their money. I informed the Salon Owner that I would inform other people of the treatment I had received, but she dismissed it stating I should not bother degrading myself as people would not take me seriously. I hope that I am not the only one out here that feels in this certain way. I am on a very low income being a Student and find it extremely unfair having to fork out £10 on a small trim. The Salon Worker informed me that the only way I would not be paying the £10 is that if she shaved it all off otherwise she would report me to the Police. I could not believe how abrupt, rude the Salon Worker was towards me when I informed her that I would not be coming back in the future. The Salon worker of Aber Uni Hairdresser stated she would be better off if I didnt return as I would be paying the full amount of £10 whether I liked it or not or she would phone the Police on me. I refused to have her shave all my hair off in order to only pay £5. However, the point is that I have been mislead and this is totally unacceptable. I would like other people to share their ideas and perhaps join the protest with me as haircuts in Aberystwyth Town cost only £5.