Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Hey

okay so now me and bf have been in a relationship and it will be 2 years in august. I'm 19 and he is 17. We do not have any problem between us regarding this ,but I was just wondering what would a thrid person's opinion be about it. Moreover we are in a long distance relationship. So things are very hard to manage but we do just fine.
    He is doing his A-levels and I'm in my 2nd year of medicine.
    Ok I know there are a gaps in everything between us not just the age, but I love him alot and I need him in my life and he loves me alot too. We have gone through alot of ups and downs , but we made it through so far. I felt every step I took towards making this work worthwhile.
    I never felt like he is younger than me, felt like a kiddo myself infront of him LOL
    He wants to get into engineering, so basically most probably he will finish his studies before me. We both are asians.
    Is age really a big issue like I have heard of? Is it not acceptable?

It's just two years, no biggie

ReputationRep:
    As long as you are happy, it really doesn't mater if you are older than him. Age is just a number, as they say.

ReputationRep:
    It's just a number.

ReputationRep:
    The two guys I've dated that were younger than me both turned out to be immature idiots incapable of communicating like adults or having normal human interaction.

Fun times.

ReputationRep:
    You will mess things up if you create an issue where one does not exist. Your happiness in the relationship is all that matters.