Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I feel like im going insane under this pressure...I can't handle it? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, I decided to post this as this has been going round and round my head for the past month and it's really affecting my ability to live.

Basically I ****ed up hard in my 2nd year, made stupid life choices and became a habitual weed smoker. This was a terrible decision, and i ended the year with a 53% in Law. I literally left about a day of revision for each exam, and this was why i did so poorly.

Basically im in my 4th year now, and have been working very hard to turn everything around. I do 6 units in my final year, and I worked out I need 63 in each to be able to pick my grade up from 53% to 60% (2nd year was worth 30%).

I've already completed 2 of my units, I finished with 63 in one which I was happy with. However I fear my other exam (media law) did not go as well, and I rekon I will probably finish with a 55 as my CW should bring the grade up a bit.

This means I now need 65 in the remainder of my units to make up for media.

Is this even possible? I finished with a 53 in my second year, and my lecturer laughed in my face, saying there was no chance i could get 65 in my last 4 units (2 of these units are my disso) if i only managed 53 in my second year.

This has totally ****ed up my motivation, as Im starting to think that im now in an impossible battle...

I can't sleep, and it's affecting my uni work (instead of working as I should be now, im worrying about how none of this is possible. it's really driving me insane!!)

I feel like im having a nervous breadown....:eek3:

ReputationRep:
    The final year is by far the hardest. Aim for the 65s but I wouldn't count on achieving it. I averaged a firsts in my 2nd year but am struggling for 2:1s in my third.

A 2:2 isn't a bad degree.

ReputationRep: