Turn on thread page Beta

Is it ok to approach a girl like this? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm a student in uni who is kind of interested in a nice girl. The problem is, I haven't talked to her yet. I see her in my lectures all the time but haven't been able to speak to her. Either she is with friends or she has arrived after me. I've not really had opportunities to flash smiles at her and things like that but I can kind of sense she knows I like her. She ended up sitting in front of me today and slightly to the side, and I could see her discreetly looking back towards me with a bit of a smile.

She was with friends so I couldn't speak to her but I do have a potential chance elsewhere. There have been a few occassions when I've seen her whilst I was walking home and I've overtaken her. Would it be ok to talk to her then or is it creepy if I just appear from nowhere like that? (she normally doesn't notice me catching up)

Thank you

ReputationRep:
    As long as you don't sneak up on her then it's fine.

You can talk about the lecture or ask about any assignments or w/e but go for it! :top:

ReputationRep:
    walk on the other side of the road, just infront of her, then look across pretending to look for traffic then cross the road, say hey how are you. want to get it on ?

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, don't sneak up on her. Confidently say excuse me when you're a good few yards behind her, then (hopefully) she'll stop. Then don't rush into conversation leave gaps between when she says something & you do. Say Hi, then something you think will get the conversation started. Remember to stand up straight (sounds wierd I know but increases her perception of your confidence) and don't mumble!

ReputationRep:
    I always find approaching from behind works the best. A rope and gag are also invaluable.

ReputationRep: