Turn on thread page Beta

Boyfriend from the same uni halls?? watch

ReputationRep:
    This is probably a very petty question/rant but I need some advice as obviously I have never experienced this before!

I'm in my first year and living in halls - and recently I started going out with this guy who's in the same hall but in a separate block to me. The problem is I feel like I'm acting like a REALLY awful girlfriend...
    He's literally a 2min walk away - yet I feel like I don't make an effort to see him enough... but I don't know how much I should be seeing him!! All my past relationships have been a much longer distance so I wouldn't need to see my boyfriend that often as they would understand I'd have to travel to see them - yet the current boyfriend I could easily pop over to see but still don't do it very often for fear of appearing too clingy... if that makes sense... but surely he must get annoyed as it's not like I have to go out of my way?

Also, his corridor friends are really close.. but even before we started going out they never really liked me so it's all a bit awkward. If his friends are around I act REALLY awkward around the boyfriend... like almost to a crazy "I don't know you" point - which is all in the subconscious but I can't help it! his friends intimidate me!! and I know it must look like absolute **** to him.....

lastly... sex... there never seems to be privacy... and because we're always busy with lectures I only feel like I ever experience the physical side of the relationship....
    how can I also build it up emotionally?? because I genuinely feel like a **** girlfriend....

sorry for ranting guys!!! I'm just a bit worried!

ReputationRep:
    Its kind of strange when you dont have the distance thing going on, I think having a distance relationship is more exciting and you have loads to catch up on, you should always leave a bit of space for spontinituty and mystery,

ReputationRep: