Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently in my final year studying Psychology, and am looking for a career in Forensics.

So far I have written up a covering letter which I am going to send to the following places: HM Prison Service, Police (in my area), and also GCHQ (as I live in Cheltenham).

Does anyone know any where else I can apply for either a forensic or psychology assistant position in and around Gloucestershire/South West?

Thank you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Corexe)
    I'm currently in my final year studying Psychology, and am looking for a career in Forensics.

So far I have written up a covering letter which I am going to send to the following places: HM Prison Service, Police (in my area), and also GCHQ (as I live in Cheltenham).

Does anyone know any where else I can apply for either a forensic or psychology assistant position in and around Gloucestershire/South West?

Thank you!
    You wont get anything by sending a covering letter to the police you just look on their website for open positions if they dont have one they dont file yours away they just ask for you to submit it later. I worked for the recruitment at Avon and Somerset Police last year and if youre going for 'forensic assistant' thats not a post either you mean csi or something like an assistant in the fingerprint division which is just like an admin job. If youre going for proper forensic based things then you need a degree in forensics and relevant work experience. Feel free to ask any more questions.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jennie1987)