Turn on thread page Beta

Possible that a girl forgets about Valentines Day? watch

I've been meeting this girl on a regular basis for two months now. We usually met weekly and spent several hours together. In the beginning it was considered dating and for me it still is. And I made this clear by my actions. She apparently wants to take things quite slow which is ok for me but I started to question her interest in me being more than a friend recently.

However, this week we wanted to have dinner and go to the cinema. So far we've met on Saturdays only. This time she insisted quite harshly on meeting on Sunday (I'm quite busy with sportive activities on Sundays, she knows that well). I accepted and will join her on Sunday, after all, I have a high interest in her. The question that I've been asking myself during the night is... does she just want to see me and is busy on Saturday or is she well aware of the fact that Sunday is Valentines Day and might want to start to open up a bit more?

I couldn't care less what day it is, but girls with all these romantic thoughts and needs...

ReputationRep:
    You'll find out tomorrow!
    Im sure she is well aware of tomorrow being Valentines.

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't care about tomorrow. Daily life goes on for me hence why I'm meeting the guy I'm seeing today.
    However in your case it could be that she wants to take things further and might be expecting things? Has she not given a reason for it?

ReputationRep:
    Why dont you buy her a rose? A singular one is always romantic and not as gushy as a whole bouquet.
    If she asks why, say it's valentines day - you couldn't get her nothing at all after how close you are. And if she smiles all flustered and thankful, it may be the perfect opportunity to talk at dinner about maybe being more than friends...
    Wish you the best of luck!

ReputationRep:
    probably not but i forgot mine and my bfs 6 months anniversary...he didnt lol x