Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I've been with my boyfriend for a year. For the past 5 months it's been a LDR.

He moved to a different city in his country with his best friend, I'm a student here. He had a job for a month, I went to visit him, then he quit his job because he ''didn't like being treated like ****''. So for the past 3 months he has had no job.

I've had to do all the calling, even though he gives me ''one ring'' like 10 times a day to get me to call him back. He always says how much he loves me, is depressed, he misses me, writes me long 'romantic' emails, etc. But - because he has no money, I have to call him, and it costs me about 40 quid a week.

He gets jealous and possessive, of guys on my course, my housemates, etc.

He really wanted to come and see me at Xmas, I ended up paying for his flight and whilst he was here food, etc.

Over Xmas, I saw Facebook pictures of him at a party with his ex, where she was holding his hand and kissing him (on the cheek). I got upset, and asked first of all why he never told me she was going to be there, and also....what the ****? He said it's only Facebook, he didn't tell me because he didn't want me to worry, and really nothing happened.

In January, as you all know, we got our student loan. I went over and visited him for 3 weeks, during which he had NO money, and I essentially had to pay for everything. His best friend and flatmate got really jealous and annoyed that I was there for 3 weeks, even though I tried to keep a low profile, and so my boyfriend said it was probably for the best if I left a week early so that he could start looking for another job, and also so his friend wouldn't start stressing out.