Turn on thread page Beta

Interrailing.. watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    'eyy :cool:
    I'm an 18 year old girl and thinking of going interrailing with my boyfriend, this Summer :rolleyes:
    As I have never been abroad without my family, would you suggest my first trip to be a one country thing? As I'm scared 30 days continuous in the whole of Europe might be a little daunting..
    And how easy is getting around?? As said before, I have no experience travelling... nor has my boyfriend. I'm scared we'll get there... have no idea where to go or what to do... and have a rubbish time
    & finally, if I do choose a one country pass, which country would you suggest?

Thank you :yep: any help would definitelyy be appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    A one-country pass doesn't really seem worth it to me - you've got the whole of Europe available to you, you can have a really interesting and varied time travelling over the whole continent. I'm going with a few friends over Easter. We're planning to aim for Athens, so we spend 4 days getting there, and 4 days getting back, with a night in Athens. It means we see much more, but we still have an idea of where we're going. If you work out a rough idea of where you might want to go, you can look into the relevant places and see whatever you want to.

ReputationRep:
    Go for Multi-country, you'll be a tad paralyzed at first and then you'll get into it. By the time you've finished you'll know the drill: Get into Country, Go to ticket Office, sort out net set of tickets, find hostel, SLEEEEEEEEEEP, explore for 5 days, go get train, repeat.

I had no idea what I was doing before I went, but we knew where we were staying every night and so all we had to worry about was getting to each city on a certain day.

ReputationRep: