Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    currently i've got 3 offers,they are

MSc International business at leeds
    MSc Management at glasgow
    MSc Entrepreneurship at RHUL

cuz im an international student from China,i'm not quite sure about the reputations or research ability of each uni,and the life in the city,hope i can get some info about them,thanx for taking your time.

at the moment leeds is my first choice,

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bboykyo)
    currently i've got 3 offers,they are

MSc International business at leeds
    MSc Management at glasgow

cuz im an international student from China,i'm not quite sure about the reputations or research ability of each uni,and the life in the city,hope i can get some info about them,thanx for taking your time.

at the moment leeds is my first choice,
    If you want city life, than avoid RHUL. Egham's a very slow, quiet place and you're 40 mins from central London.

ReputationRep:
    Hi!

I can only give you some insights into RHUL. But maybe the others can help you with Leeds and Glasgow.

In general RHUL doesn't rank too bad in the UK. However, your course belongs to the Management Department which doesn't have the best reputation, at least for undergraduate studies. It's a collection of lack of student support and lack of organisation. On the other hand postgraduate programmes seem to be better. I don't know about Msc Entrepreneurship but have a few friends that did MA European Business - some of them coming from Oxford - and they seemed to like it. Tuiton fees are cheaper too although it may not account for you as international student.