Turn on thread page Beta

Insurance, Firm...What does it all mean?? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    As I am a student from the US, I am a little unclear about this.

Judging by the names, I can assume that 'firm' means the choice of university that you will deff accept if you got in, and 'insurance' means a backup. But when do you make this decision? How do you know you will get into your insurance? Does this mean you forget about all other universities that made you an offer? :confused:

Any help would be great

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Moloko)
    As I am a student from the US, I am a little unclear about this.

Judging by the names, I can assume that 'firm' means the choice of university that you will deff accept if you got in, and 'insurance' means a backup. But when do you make this decision? How do you know you will get into your insurance? Does this mean you forget about all other universities that made you an offer? :confused:

Any help would be great
    Yeh you pretty much have it.

Firm-one ur def goin to
    Insurance-backup

All others are cancelled.

Make the decision around March/April I think.

www.ucas.co.uk has all the info you'll need on the matter.

Sorry cant go into more detail. Im irish moving to the uk for college. So im not too knowledgeble on all this either

ReputationRep: