Msc in Geography at UCL, Edinburgh and Imperial

Watch this thread
allysonrlang
Badges: 0
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
Hello,

I have recently been accepted to the Msc in Environment, Science and Society at UCL, Msc in Environmental Sustainability at University of Edinburgh, and a conditional acceptance for the Msc in Environmental Technology at Imperial College. I am wondering which program out of these three is the most highly regarded in the geography/environmental science field, and which I should choose.

Any help would be appreciated! I'm a student from the US so I'm not sure how these programs are regarded in the UK.

Thanks!
Johnni
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 12 years ago
You first need to decide which course is best suited to your career aims.
Look at the modules studied and seen if they cover what areas you are interested in/require for jobs you will apply for after graduation. Some might focus more on techinical/practical skills, other courses more theorectical so you need to find this out.
Kafka is magic
Rep:
Report 12 years ago
In terms of geography departments , I would suggest, UCL is the most respected out of the three.

I certainly didn't even know Imperial had a geography department tbh. I suspect their course will be more hard science/physical geography based than the other two.
arkbar
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 12 years ago
(Original post by Kafka is magic)
In terms of geography departments , I would suggest, UCL is the most respected out of the three.

I certainly didn't even know Imperial had a geography department tbh. I suspect their course will be more hard science/physical geography based than the other two.