Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,
    This is my first post, I hope you lot don't mind me asking for advice!

I'm in my second year of university, and when i first went to university I met this guy, and we've become really close friends. I used to fancy him when I first met him, but I got over him because I value our friendship so much that I wouldn't risk losing it.

The annoying thing is, as soon as I convinced myself of that, we started doing more stuff together, and now I'm confused because I'm not sure what he wants. He has been ringing me a lot recently, and we can just talk about everything because we have so much in common. I can't tell if I'm reading too much into things. Would everything get too complicated if we got together?

I know it's hard because you don't know us but any advice from past experiences would be much appreciated!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Leanna1013)
    Hi everyone,

I'm in my second year of university, and when i first went to university I met this guy, and we've become really close friends. I used to fancy him when I first met him, but I got over him because I value our friendship so much that I wouldn't risk losing it.

The annoying thing is, as soon as I convinced myself of that, we started doing more stuff together, and now I'm confused because I'm not sure what he wants. He has been ringing me a lot recently, and we can just talk about everything because we have so much in common. I can't tell if I'm reading too much into things. Would everything get too complicated if we got together?

I know it's hard because you don't know us but any advice from past experiences would be much appreciated!
    If you go into it agreeing that you'll be friends afterwards, whatever happens, then I don't see the problem (from the male perspective). Only problem would be if one of you messed the other one about, but I don't know either of you, so would be hard to judge.

ReputationRep:
    Lets face it