Are year 10 GCSE exams as important??? Watch

Xx.MissEG.xX
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
I'm in year 10 now and our GCSE exams are in May and June. I haven't done any yet, only coursework. For all of them except Spanish (in top set) and Catering and Business (they don't have a tier) I'm doing foundation and our teachers have promised to let us do higher tier next year if we get a C in the foundation...
Well, I wanted to ask if they are really important, and if I can still get an A/A* at the end of my GCSE's if I do foundation this year??? And, also if I can reset them next year and do higher???

Btw. I'm a good student and get A/A*/B in my coursework...
Thanks
EffKayy
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Yes, it is good your school is offering you the opportunity to take part in early GCSE's in year 10. If you do get a C now, in may, you can resit it next year to get an A*. They do matter, good luck with the revision
ibelongtoslytherin
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Honestly, year 10 exams werent important for me at all/ That doesnt help, I know.

Im going
('',)
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Don't duplicate threads, people answered you on your previous thread. Ask them for clarification if you're unsure.
Xx.MissEG.xX
Rep:
?
(Original post by EffKayy)
Yes, it is good your school is offering you the opportunity to take part in early GCSE's in year 10. If you do get a C now, in may, you can resit it next year to get an A*. They do matter, good luck with the revision

Hey, thanks for answering my question, I'm so glad I'll be able to resit it next year in Higher tier... Oh and by the way when I asked if they matter I meant if they will count towards my final GCSE grade... Haha thanks I already started revising...
RamsFanNo1
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago