The Student Room Group

I can't decide what to do but can't go on like this at my age

Im 25, female live with parents still and can't decide between 2 career pathways. Id say my main passion in life is exercising, running, rugby and keeping fit although Im not really good at it just enjoy it and want an athletic lifestyle jogging everyday etc to keep healthy. I worked in hospitals on wards which I enjoyed a lot of the time (this is the only work Ive done I had issues with panic attacks not that Im making excuses) so I applied to do nurse training and have been accepted.

I keep wondering if I really want to be a nurse though I do like the work and am aware that it takes heaps of work and motivation as a student but part of me wants an active life where Im not tied down by anything. Ive been looking at an exercise, physical activity and health degree and you can get NVQ qualifications (like fitness instructing) while studying it. It would cost £3000 a year and my prospects would be nowhere near as stable as a nursing career people are telling me that nursing is the wise decision and that Id be an idiot not to do it but I just can't make my mind up. Onr hour I will be looking forward to studying nursing the next hour I'l feel fed up, not want to do it.

Being 25 and still living with parents is making me feel the pressure of needing to move out I don't have very good social skills and have never even had a bf. I can't take any more years out deciding Ive been deciding since I was 18 and have dropped out of several colleges and changed courses a few times . I can't get a mortgage yet because my job contract is not permanent.