Revision Methods for GCSE Science!! Watch

GCSERESOURCES
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hi there, I'm a student studying in my final year. As a part of my degree I'm working on a project which involves researching the GCSE syllabus and revision techniques.

If you can answer one or both of these questions for me that would be great!

1. What methods of revision did you/are you using to help you with your GCSE science revision? (Please include broad method like bullet points, or specific to one area like you designed a model of the lungs to help you describe breathing in humans)

2. What areas of GCSE Science did you/are you finding most difficult? (A specific area of biology/chemistry/physics)

Please don't write any personal information!

Thank you!!!

P.S. Sorry if you've seen this thread before - I'm trying to get as many replies as possible!
Advertisement
Vybz Kartel
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
1. What methods of revision did you/are you using to help you with your GCSE science revision? (Please include broad method like bullet points, or specific to one area like you designed a model of the lungs to help you describe breathing in humans)
A) wrote the answers on my hand

2. What areas of GCSE Science did you/are you finding most difficult? (A specific area of biology/chemistry/physics)
A) chemistry because this girl in my class was peng and i'd just stare at her all day
Ross1237
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
I think the best ways to revise for science is:
-BBC BITESIZE-This site is great, they tell you all you need to know the seperate exam boards, and breaks it up into units. I really think this method help me pass GCSE Core science
-TEXT BOOK/CGP REVISION GUIDES-Another great way for revising is reading through the textbooks and revision guides.
-PAST PAPERS-I sat before each of my science exams and did loads of question papers
Advertisement
umrabashir
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago