Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hey all im an international student and i would lik to ask which ranking the TIMES ONLINE or the SUNDAY TIMES is the more accurate one?

both of them seems to look similar but if u look carefully they're damn different !!!

thx :confused:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by suiken86)
    hey all im an international student and i would lik to ask which ranking the TIMES ONLINE or the SUNDAY TIMES is the more accurate one?

both of them seems to look similar but if u look carefully they're damn different !!!

thx :confused:
    sunday

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanMushMan)
    sunday
    Agreed.

ReputationRep:
    Why is this? There seems to be little difference between the two.

(Original post by nero076)
    Why is this? There seems to be little difference between the two.
    The criteria on which the tables are based is vastly different...

Suday Times - Based on relevant information that seems logical.
    Times - Based on utter crap to allow them to fiddle with the tables to fit with thier own views.

ReputationRep:
    The Sunday Times IS the Sunday Papers.

ReputationRep:
    definitely sunday. Or the guardian online league table is good simply because it allows you to work out your own list based on the criteria thats best for you. eg. if university reputation is most important for you, you can click on that and have them lined up in order of rep.

ReputationRep:
    Sunday times.
    btw guardians actual rankings are a joke, Bath below 20th if i remember correctly.
    Not an admirer of bath but i think it deserves a bit more than that.

ReputationRep:
    anyone got a url link to the sunday times rankings?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by emzie)
    anyone got a url link to the sunday times rankings?
    Here you go Emzie, http://www.timesonline.co.uk/section/0,,8403,00.html

ReputationRep:
    Both equally boring, I suggest The Sun.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by happysunshine)