Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    (Titled like so to help other LLB students)

Hello TSR,
    I am a year one Law student atm, and my criminal law exam is in less than 2 weeks , shocking how quickly a year goes by.

My problem is my current notes and work. I have been thwarted in my first year as I live at home and travel to uni, however this hasnt happenned on numerous occasions due to annoying bus diversions meaning the buses dont run past my area and I have no other methods of transport.

Does anyone have, or know where I can find a list of all the topics/syllabus/checklist for this subject? I need to fill in the gaps in my knowledge fast...and unfortunetly evryone I have asked is unwilling to lend me notes, although tbh I can see why when I dont live on campus, and the uni lecturers aren't easy to contact due to a clash of busy schedules as I work too and often have to dash away from uni as soon as lectures/tutorials are done.

I am also looking for similar in con+ad and contract.

I was thinking we could all share exam prep techniques etc so that we could help each other out.

For example, my personal technique is:
    Mindmap everything I know, then make emphasis on what I dont know.
    Previous Exam Q's + feedback/m.schemes
    Go through notes in order whenever possible.
    All 3 combined and done as much as possible.

Thanks in advance

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    Im also a first year student . . . and im doing both criminal and contract.
    Im not sure whether or not the topics are the same in all universities but we have covered:
    -actus reus, mens rea, coincidence
    -homicide, causation
    -assualts
    -theft, burgulary
    -attempts
    -defences

Hope this helps.

If you have any questions then feel free to pm me.
    Sammi x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by andygcfc)
    (Titled like so to help other LLB students)

Hello TSR,