Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all how ya doin'
    im going to the uk in 2005 for my degree, but as my school isnt really supportive and british council takes ages to reply to my e-mails & telephones i'd like to ask you a couple things...

what are conditional offers? do those occur when you have like finished the AS level and they offer you a place if you complete the A2 with grades they apply?

do GCSE's matter for UK uni's? I went directly to doing A-Levels as I was in a public school (public schools here don't do GCSE's) so I have no GCSE grades.

Do they consider other degrees and mark schemes? I'm from Cyprus and a few uni's I've seen seem to be positive about my Apolyterion (that graduation report we get as soon as we finish our kind of college). I am a good student my average equals to an A-Level A grade but I'm not sure whether it'll matter for them. I've been told that some uni's take the apolyterion as an a-level if it has a high average grade.

thanx 4 ur help

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by toxi)
    Hi all how ya doin'

what are conditional offers? do those occur when you have like finished the AS level and they offer you a place if you complete the A2 with grades they apply?

do GCSE's matter for UK uni's? I went directly to doing A-Levels as I was in a public school (public schools here don't do GCSE's) so I have no GCSE grades.

Do they consider other degrees and mark schemes? I'm from Cyprus and a few uni's I've seen seem to be positive about my Apolyterion (that graduation report we get as soon as we finish our kind of college). I am a good student my average equals to an A-Level A grade but I'm not sure whether it'll matter for them. I've been told that some uni's take the apolyterion as an a-level if it has a high average grade.

thanx 4 ur help