Turn on thread page Beta

how to get into top law school? watch

ReputationRep:
    hey guys...

im really worried, i am currently an as level student and i dont even know if im going to be able to get into a top law scholl like cam, oxford, warwick etc...

what do you think with my current *credentials*???

4 a's, 5 b's, 1 c, 1 d, at gcse
    I was in the ATC, (air training corp, young RAF)
    I have done alot of voluntery work, and was presented with a cetificate from the mayor.
    I am hopefully going (soon) to do work experince in a local solicitiors office.
    I am a member of the debateing society in my school, and i hope to go on to do competitions.
    I have a great interest in politics and current affairs, = i am a member of the conservative party, and have got involved along the lines of leaftleting etc...
    so far at as level i am predicted = A for Psychology, B for Government and Politics, B for Business Studies, C for Sociology.

I believe that if i work really i should be able to scrap a aab or aaa.

Do you think this is enough? Be brutally honest! please....i dont want to be dissapointed...

Any advice..things i should do to improve my chance?

Thank you so much!!!

jay

ReputationRep:
    It won't be good enough for Oxbridge, but if you do get an AAB prediction you should be able to get somewhere pretty good (although looking at your AS prediction I'm afraid to say it would seem a little unlikely, as A2 is definitely harder than AS). Also the A-levels you have chosen probably aren't amongst those which are the most respected by the best law departments. Sorry to be so negative.

(Original post by THE PROPHETOR!)

Do you think this is enough? Be brutally honest! please....i dont want to be dissapointed...

Thank you so much!!!

jay