Want more information about this university?
marschak
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Hello everyone,
I'm hopefully moving to London to study media and culture, but still can't decide which uni to choose.

Roehampton seems to have a better reputation (it beats middlesex at media studies according to the rankings), but the campus is kinda old (Digby Stuart) and situated in the middle of a giant grimy council estate. All the amenities are pretty far away (Putney).

Middlesex's Trent Park campus looks like a decent place to study, although the surrounding areas are quite dull too.

btw I'm an international student and will be renting a room in the private sector.
victor_b1992
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
dont go middlesex i live near there and the area is very dull and the uni is also not very good
marschak
Rep:
?
(Original post by victor_b1992)
dont go middlesex i live near there and the area is very dull and the uni is also not very good
the Trent Park campus?
starcat
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Near where? Middlesex uni is based at several separate campuses, as varied as Trent Park and Hendon.
victor_b1992
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by starcat)
Near where? Middlesex uni is based at several separate campuses, as varied as Trent Park and Hendon.
yes hendon which is ment to be the best one lol
starcat
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
yes hendon which is ment to be the best one lol
Ah.. so that won't be very useful for the OP who'd be studying at Trent park.

My course is taught at Cat Hill and I've heard a lot of good things about the Trent Park campus, even if the halls are a bit basic.
marschak
Rep:
?
wonder what those good things are, I think it's kinda isolated
samwilson530
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by marschak)
Hello everyone,
I'm hopefully moving to London to study media and culture, but still can't decide which uni to choose.