Rejected by Cam for Law? What are your other choices?

Watch
This discussion is closed.
lilsunflower
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
I have to choose between Manchester, Durham, Nottingham, Warwick and Leeds...

I'll probably opt for this:
Nottingham
Durham
Manchester
Warwick
Leeds

How is Warwick? Should I place it higher? Or how about Durham? Better than Notts? I've never visited these places as I'm an international student and I would really like so advice. Some people have already given me pointers, but now I'm making final decisions. It's so difficult! I would esp like to hear advice from pple doing Law or people who have been to those places already. Thank you.
aliel
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by lilsunflower)

Nottingham
Durham
Manchester
Warwick
Leeds

How is Warwick? Should I place it higher? Or how about Durham? Better than Notts? I've never visited these places as I'm an international student and I would really like so advice. Some people have already given me pointers, but now I'm making final decisions. It's so difficult! I would esp like to hear advice from pple doing Law or people who have been to those places already. Thank you.
If i had to choose, i'd opt for:
1)DURHAM
(beautiful surroundings, community spirit + reputable)
2)NOTTINGHAM
(nice campus, reputable-i visited there didn't think it was THAT great though)
3)WARWICK
(reputable BUT...in the middle of no-where...2nd yr acomod miles away)
4)MANCHESTER
-Don't know too much about it, great City though and university is considered reputable)
5)LEEDS

Just mpo, im sure other's would disagree
lilsunflower
Rep:
?
Woo.. okie. So I guess I'll end up choosing between Durham and Nottingham as those seem to be most people's faves after asking around. This is so hard! Choosing a uni that I'll spend 3 years at, when I haven't even see the place! Lordy.
aliel
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
Have a look at this site, at your chosen unis: