Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Law with the OU and would like to find people who's also studying law as cos I study with the OU it's more self-learning and I don't get chance to meet people studying the same course.

ReputationRep:
    what type of law do you study? as i study criminal law

ReputationRep:
    well you've came to the right sub-forum lol

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying law with the OU. We're just looking at the English Legal system at the moment. Haven't really gone into a particular area of law just yet... though our next unit is on EU Law... fun! LOL. As I study part-time I don't know anyone to talk to about my studies.... I've spoken to my friends and family but they always come back with 'errrrr' lol.

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Law part time at Birkbeck - I'm just finishing my 2nd year - Only two to go !!!!

Do you just do one module a year at OU? Won't it take you ages to finish it. I did 3 modules in 1st year and 4 this year (2 of those were half options)

ReputationRep:
    I don't know exactly what it does, but I do a course a year, worth 60points... which means I need to do 6 years in total. I've already passed my first and now in the middle of my second. We have 4 compulsory courses to do, 2 at level 2 and 2 at level 3. I'm doing my first compulsory course at level 2 atm. It's mainly all computer based though and we have about 1 tutorial a month.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tinker_Bell)
    I don't know exactly what it does, but I do a course a year, worth 60points... which means I need to do 6 years in total. I've already passed my first and now in the middle of my second. We have 4 compulsory courses to do, 2 at level 2 and 2 at level 3. I'm doing my first compulsory course at level 2 atm. It's mainly all computer based though and we have about 1 tutorial a month.
    Will that give you a QLD? Does it cover all of the courses that are compulsory for a QLD?

ReputationRep: