Turn on thread page Beta

Cooking is such a nightmare watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Yes I am a student, but no I don't want to live off pasta and sauce the whole time. How do you come up with ideas about what to cook that is cheap, quick and healthy? Urgh, it's such a chore! :rolleyes: A friend told me about Spoonfed Suppers. Does anyone use this site?

ReputationRep:
    I just take all the products I have and leave everything else to my imagination :laugh:
    As long as you know the things you like and dislike, you can surely think of something. I've never heard of the site you mentioned, but there certainly are a lot of recipes online.
    Cooking is a form of creation in a way, why don't you look at it from that perspective :p:

ReputationRep:
    im in my first year, i cant cook i tend to have pasta, chicken+korma sauce+rice, baked potatoes with tuna mayo n sweetcorn, fish fingers/chicken and wedges, soup etc, i dunno, get a recipe book therell be loads of ideas in there. or here http://www.beyondbakedbeans.com/ in reply to the spoonfed suppers thing nope havent used that site, if its what it sounds like tho and just brings you dinners i dont recommend it, be independent and learn to cook.

ReputationRep:
    Even pasta with sauce was too much effort for me haha.

Micro chips and pizza is what I lived on. Food in 4 minutes. bangin'!

ReputationRep:
    I don't see why people think it's such a chore... If you enjoy food, then it shouldn't be such an issue, and even more so if you actually want to know what goes into your food.

You could always cook up a bit pot of spag bol/chili/soup/anything else you can think of at the start of the week, and then freeze individual portions so you can have a decent dinner when you need to rather than buying ready meals which are, for the most part, repulsive...

ReputationRep: