Turn on thread page Beta

To the guys >>> would you care if your girlfriend/wife/partner earn't more money? watch

ReputationRep:
    Than you?

For me personally, I would, I would feal like my masculinity was being undermined.

It would be great if my partner was earning 100k a year - but only if I was earning 101.

Discuss/

edit: ignore grammatical error in the title please

ReputationRep:
    No. Grammatical error ignored. Thank you and good evening.

ReputationRep:
    For me I wouldn't care unless the gap was so big that there was a social difference between us, if I get access to the moola then I'm all for it.

ReputationRep:
    I've been a farmer, a businessman, a cop and a marine during Vietnam, so LISTEN UP.

No I would not care.

Thugs and criminals, if they can keep us in the dark they can do what they want with the money, and they don't give a rip about Alabama.

ReputationRep:
    To be quite honest, I would prefer being better than my girlfriend at stuff I'm good at. I'm not sure whether I'd mind being less good that much, though.

edit:
    That's generally speaking. On topic: I don't think so.

ReputationRep:
    No, I don't see why it would be a problem.

Some girls think the same though. By that I mean they agree the man should earn more. One of my housemates at uni said that she wanted to marry a rich doctor. I said "But you're planning on being a doctor, so surely you want to earn a lot of money?" Her answer was "Yeah, but I want my husband to earn more."

Women are strange creatures sometimes.

ReputationRep:
    I'd just be happy to have a girlfriend haha. No I don't think it would bother me. Be more of a relief really.

ReputationRep:
    No. I'd be glad they were earning lots of money. Why would you complain about having more disposable income? Bizarre.

ReputationRep:
    No, i would not care. As long as i loved her, that is all that matters to me.

ReputationRep:
    My wife does earn more than me,lol, by about 5k/yr

ReputationRep: