AS level drama/theatre studies Watch

This discussion is closed.
sheepgirl
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 13 years ago
Is anyone here starting AS theatre studies in setptember? Is there anyone who has already done the AS level? Whats the course like? have you enjoyed it? I'm relaly excited for starting it in 2 weeks time!
happydinosaur
Badges: 14
Report 13 years ago
I have just finished the A2 and got an A. The course was half fun and half stress. For AS I studied A Midsummer Nights Dream and Shadow of a Gunman plus good old Stanislavski (who I really do not like at all) and a devised piece about the plague which was fun and I was lucky to get on well with my group despite not bring friends with any of them before the course. For A2 I studied Marat/Sade (such a difficult but amazing play) and Hedda Gabler (again love it..Ibsen <3) and chose to perform Dr Faustus for my practical. I liked this part of the course (A2 practical) because it allowed for us to really put our own style to a great play.
sophieD
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
(Original post by sparklyteacosie)
I have just finished the A2 and got an A. The course was half fun and half stress. For AS I studied A Midsummer Nights Dream and Shadow of a Gunman plus good old Stanislavski (who I really do not like at all) and a devised piece about the plague which was fun and I was lucky to get on well with my group despite not bring friends with any of them before the course. For A2 I studied Marat/Sade (such a difficult but amazing play) and Hedda Gabler (again love it..Ibsen <3) and chose to perform Dr Faustus for my practical. I liked this part of the course (A2 practical) because it allowed for us to really put our own style to a great play.
I studied marat sade and hedda gabler too! i preferred hedda i think, but marat sade certainly was an interesting challenge! did u see Peter brook's version?